Poster Competition

Award winners

Undergraduate Winner:
  • Technical Award: Katie Pascavis: Arizona State University, “From COVID-19 to sustainable sanitation: novel, low-cost vaporized hydrogen peroxide and ozone gas sterilization systems.”

  • People’s Choice Award: Nathaniel Ortiz, Mahmood Shaheen, Kyle Stark, and Jakeb Tivey: University of California, Riverside, “Automated Real-Time Sorting and Storage of Recyclable Materials and Waste.”
Graduate Student/Young Professionals
  • Technical Award: Alex Gerasimov and Armand Lubbe: DeVry University, “Prosthetic for you.”

  • People’s Choice Award: Karim Ahmed: DeVry University, “Weight on the go (WOTG).”